S’more and S’more and S’more

Standard

I have been busy the last few weeks, with several opportunities to eat S’mores. First I went camping with my family of origin at Starved Rock State Park in Illinois, then I went camping with a friend at Waterloo Recreation Area in Michigan, and today I made S’more cupcakes at the very strong (repeated) request  of my son. Omigosh, how are S’mores so good? I love them so much I actually ate them for breakfast while camping at Waterloo.

The cupcake recipe is from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World. Highly recommend the book. I’m not vegan, but I am allergic to cow’s milk, so the book is perfect. So far I’ve made the Tiramisu, Lime Coconut, and now S’more cupcakes. Oh, these cupcakes are heaven. Today I even pulled out my piping bag for the frosting. I almost can’t wait for dessert time. I let my boy have one already as a snack, and then I had to hide the container.

Enjoy!

 

One response »

What do you think?

