Dahlia, You Temptress

Standard

I don’t have a subscription to Interweave Knits, because I prefer to buy magazines when they strike my fancy, and I prefer to buy from the local periodical vendor, Michigan News Agency.

I don’t often find enough patterns I think I would actually make or wear to justify subscriptions to knitting magazines in general.

But not this time. Be still my heart. Surely by now, you have seen Dahlia?

I started the medallion the other day with Sunday Knits yarn, Eden, in the color, “curry”. I love this yarn. I will admit, the start is very, very fiddly. I tried to start three times, once using the magic ring crochet trick. Um, no. Once past the fifth row, it becomes much easier.

Here is my progress.

Not much to look at now, but just you wait. Oh, yes, good eyes. That *is* a me-made Shrinkydink skull on my stitch marker.

One response »

What do you think?

