Happy Thanksgiving!

Standard

I am grateful for many things, not the least of which is modern medicine and indoor plumbing. I’m working on Day 8 of some antibiotics, trying to kick a sinus infection. (You were wondering where I went, right?) What did we do before antibiotics? And Sudafed? And I can’t tell you how many times I have washed my hands in order to protect those around me. What did we do before running water? I feel very grateful, let me tell you.

I am grateful for my dear friends and family. What would life be like without such love and support?

I like taking this brief, calm moment, before company arrives, before the turkey preparations need to start, to just sit. To breathe, to pet my dog, to contemplate the joys in my life. What a lovely holiday. Have a wonderful day, all!

One response »

What do you think?

