That *Was* Fast

Standard

When I said my Ginkgo would be done quickly, I never thought I would have it done this fast. It’s mostly stockinette with 33 rows of lace work. Mind, all 33 rows have pattern work; no “resting” purl row. Still, those 33 rows were quick.

I added two extra repeats per shawl half, which required an additional 30 rows of work. Those were all stockinette rows. I’m glad I did because the shawl is still what I would call a shawlette.

She is not blocked yet, so I will not do any posing photos here, but I couldn’t wait to show it off. Lovely, right?

One response »

What do you think?

