Why We Block

Standard

I have been waiting in vain for a sunny day so I can take photos of my Ginkgo. Instead, I will just show these.

I have 2 sets of blocking pins from Knitpicks, and I used every single one, including the ones I had set aside because they had burrs on the end. I guess I thought some day I would file them down. I am glad I didn’t chuck them.

5 pins per leaf, minimum

Since waiting all this time for some good photo-op days, I also finished Milo. Do you like this game where I finish a project and then tease you with it because I don’t have adequate photos? Here is the unblocked product. Final shots after it is blocked!

Milo

2 responses »

  1. Glad you stayed with the Milo. I think the yarn ended up working, don’t you? I’ll be interested in seeing it blocked. (And of course the Gingko is gorgeous.) Meanwhile, I finished my Olivia shawl!

What do you think?

