Knitting and Fitting

Standard

My newest shawl project, if knitted as expected, will be my biggest lace project to date. It is the Bitterroot Shawl by Rosemary Hill. Lovely views of this pattern can also be seen at Knitty.com. I can’t seem to get photos copied over, so just go take a look. It is a free pattern.

I have made many triangle shawls at this point, so I feel like I have a good handle on how they are constructed and designed. I am actually thinking of designing my next project. Getting excited!

In other, completely unrelated news, I have been seriously converted by K-Line regarding bra fittings. There are many good sources for checking out how to measure yourself, what a good-fitting bra should look like, and how your figure can be transformed by the right size bra. Look for more posts on this topic coming soon!

2 responses »

What do you think?

