75 Percent

Standard

On April 16 I had some work done inside my nose to help me breathe better. On April 24 I had my post-surgery follow-up appointment. Before I could even say a thing, the first words my surgeon said at the appointment were, “I know you don’t want to hear this, but you aren’t healed yet. It takes THREE weeks.” Arggggh.

The good news is I am off narcotics, so I can actually function without fainting, hurting myself, or screwing up a pattern to the point of no return. I get very drowsy partway through each day, and I have very little energy. Of course, Doctor pointed out, “You had surgery on your face, dummy.” I would say I am operating at about 75 percent. Not bad all in all. Just enough energy to sit and knit, but not enough be expected to pull weeds.

Earlier this week I made most of a new bra (Merckwaerdigh CUPL16), and the last two days I have been puttering away at Miette. What a lot of fun. I will have project notes on each when I finish them.

Right before my surgery, I finished Diagonale, but it still needs blocking. I’m looking forward to some sunshine for photo shoots when I get things finished.

4 responses »

  1. I am glad to hear you are on the road to recovery, it can be hard to be patient allowing our bodies to heal. I am glad to hear you’re up to some activities, it will keep boredom at bay. Rest up!

  2. Urg, sorry to hear about your post surgery lethargy. Just keep plugging through it and you’ll be better before you know it. Might be a good time to catch up on all the tv and books you’ve ever missed 😉 Chin up! If you’re feeling too down stand up and punch your fists (up) into the air and swivel them around in little circles (above your head) while swiveling left/ right at the waist (gently). This has a demonstrated effect of snapping you out of a funk and getting you more alert (think King Kong).

What do you think?

