Impatient Reveal

Standard

It isn’t blocked. The ends haven’t been woven in. I haven’t even thought of buttons. Yet, here I am, bursting to blog about my Miette. It’s so lovely!

This is a sweet little pattern, free no less, by Andi Satterlund. I used a hot pink shade (Teaberry) of Berocco Comfort yarn.

I made a boatload of modifications, mostly because I was between sizes. Also a little bit because I am not in my 20s. That means I had to lower the bust darts (which required rewriting the lace part), make it longer, and add width below the waist. (See how I didn’t say anything derogatory about my body? I’m trying to stop doing that).

I can’t wait to model it for you.

4 responses »

    • Thank you! I got all the ends tucked in this afternoon, and now it is blocking. I’m very excited to wear it. I have matching fabric waiting to be made up into Colette pattern Chantilly. Mmmmmmm!

  1. Oooo! Very pretty and nicely done!! “re-writing the lace part”???? OMG! You are so talented! Can’t wait to see you in it.

What do you think?

